chinatown ~ los angeles

A few weeks ago we decided to go to Chinatown on the spur of the moment, catch up with Steve and Karina (they rode the train down to L.A. very early that morning) and have lunch with them. It turned out to be a fun few hours shopping and eating.

First stop was Phillipe’s, home of the original French Dip sandwich. We were going to eat there, but the lines were very long and Steve had found a barbecue place that sounded magnificent, so we opted to change our minds and go to Spring Street Smokehouse instead. Good choice. It was wonderful.

Since we had an hour before the Smokehouse opened, we took a stroll through Chinatown first, window shopped and bought cherries.

Karina and I fell in love with the pretty hats in front of almost every store, so she bought one for herself… and one for me! Thanks again, Karina. ๐Ÿ™‚

Before we knew it, it was time for lunch, but before we headed over to the Smokehouse we stopped at the double dragon entrance to Chinatown for a couple of photos.

Me and Mike:

and Steve and Karina:

I leave you with one final photo… brother Steve wearing Karina’s hat. Isn’t he just so… so… cute?

2 responses to “chinatown ~ los angeles

  1. wanderingseniors

    Thanks, Al. I’m not much for photos of myself, but this time I gave in. Hey! We have a bird’s nest being built on top of our garden room amongst the roses! I hope I can get some good shots like you did, but it’s pretty well hidden and above my head, so I’m not sure what I can get. Maybe I’ll send Mike up on a ladder once in a while for progress reports.

  2. I always love looking at the photos you take…great to see some of you too!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ x

Leave a Reply

