roy’s flags

While going through mom & Roy’s things a while back, I discovered two flags from his military days in Irumagawa, Japan. The flags are made of silk and they’re absolutely gorgeous. I’m so happy he kept them. Roy would never talk about his military days so I had no idea he had these until after he was gone. I would have loved to hear his stories.

Roy E. Robinson - 1719th Signal Service Company Wing, Irumagawa, Japan

Commemorate Landing Japan flag

3 responses to “roy’s flags

  1. my uncle served with the 1719th signal company and is buried in Manila
    is there any links that I can use to locate any info on the 1719th

    thanks
    tony cady
    apcboston@aol.com

  2. These are beautiful – a lovely piece of history too šŸ˜‰

    • wanderingseniors

      Yes, they are. I hope he somehow knows that I found them and will take care of them. Thank you for the nice comment.

Leave a Reply

