retirement – day one

I know, I know, I can’t be chronicling every day of Mike’s retirement, but the first day of retirement is special.

So… what did Mike do today? He started with a three mile walk around the park, after which he cleaned the turtle pond (it was in dire need). Seymour and her entourage are very happy tonight.

After cleaning the turtle pond, he proceeded to vacuum, sweep and mop (the house, not the turtle pond). Do I need to say it? I’m loving his retirement already!

The only thing he won’t/can’t do is cook dinner. Tonight was no problem, though, since I took him to his favorite restaurant, Tokyo Steak House.

He even got a colorful dessert in honor of the special occasion.

I predict it’s going to be a long and happy retirement… for both of us.

3 responses to “retirement – day one

  1. So how’s the retirement going? 😉 Hope you’re both well x

  2. Congratulations Mike! I hope you are still enjoying your new freedom (and that he is still helping you around the house) 😉 x

  3. Me too 🙂

Leave a Reply

