two dreadful weeks

I’ve had a rough 2 weeks and haven’t done much of anything, including writing anything for this blog. Three people at work, myself included, have lost close relatives (two mothers-in-law and my aunt), so it’s been very draining. Weeks like these I don’t need.

In the middle of all the heartbreak, one of our cats (Nellie… over there to the left) became quite sick, so a visit to the vet was in order. Tuns out he had a respiratory infection. He’s just about finished with the  antibiotics now and doing very well. Thank goodness that had a happy ending.

Now I’ll start getting back to normal by catching up on my favorite blogs (I’m sure Houdini and the Mutterers have been doing/making interesting things that I will enjoy reading about, along with some others). Who knows, maybe I’ll even come up with something to post here.

3 responses to “two dreadful weeks

  1. Sorry to hear about your rough few weeks. Glad your cat is better too! x

  2. Lovely to see you back 😉 Hooray!

    So sorry to hear about your Aunt – bless her – she was obviously keeping an eye out for Nellie though – knowing that right now you still needed him in your life to give big cuddles too 😉

    In case he doesn’t give enough – I’m sending some your way too – keep in touch xxx

  3. Seems that sometimes all these things come at once don’t they? I hope the next few weeks are happier. I’m off on my travels now, but I promise to bore you with lots of photos on my return!

Leave a Reply

