christmas past – 2005

I was looking through some old Christmas photos and came across some from our Christmas 2005 trip to visit our son and (at the time) future daughter-in-law (she’s now official) in San Francisco.

The first two are of Union Square, all decked out for the holidays. The rest (except for the last one) were taken at Macy’s department store in Union Square. They have a huge, fantastic Christmas shop that we thoroughly enjoyed wandering through. The last photo is our grandcat, Pil, opening his present.

3 responses to “christmas past – 2005

  1. Aww what a lovely Grandcat. My parents have a Grandcat too – through me – though they don’t acknowledge her as such! I should put them in touch with you 😉
    Happy New year to you – lovely blog x

    • wanderingseniors

      Thank you. We think Pil’s the greatest grandcat anyone could ask for. We have several cats of our own, too, and they’re all wonderful. Keep working on your folks and hopefully they’ll come around one day. I’d love to see a photo of your cat… post one on your blog sometime. I took a peek at your blog and you’re off to a great start. I’m adding you to my blog list. Happy New Year!

  2. I remember that! I think Pil really liked his present.

Leave a Reply

