it’s snowing!

It’s snowing today, 12/17/08, and I’m loving it! We haven’t had a good snow in YEARS and I was beginning to think we’d never get another one.

As of right now we’ve gotten over 5″ and it’s still going pretty gosnow3-0371od. Not as much as earlier, nor are the flakes as large, but it’s still wonderful. This photo is of our beautiful back yard. It’s a gorgeous sight with all the snow. I just wish it would stick around til Christmas… how wonderful that would be! I haven’t had a white Christmas since I was 11 years old and we lived in Connecticut. Out there we had snow drifts as high as our house and it was so much fun. Nowadays, though, I’ll take 5″ and maybe a bit more and keep the sunny weather the rest of the year.

I think I’m spoiled. 🙂

Leave a Reply

